Bits of Luwi

Live, Laugh, Love….

Little Miss Sunshine :)

                                        

I just got nominated for the sunshine award by http://stephaniefitzpatrick.com/ 🙂 and I am honest to God flattered considering I have been a blogger for about a week now 🙂 so thank you Stephanie.. Oh you MUST check out her blog it is random but refreshing 😉 true story..

Well I suppose it is a fitting nomination considering what a ball of sunshine I have been *insert arrogant narcissistic speech here* LOL.. I am just kidding of course,l although I must say the nomination has left me feeling like I am walking on sunshine 🙂  hope I don’t get burnt though 😉

Ok I am about to say something deep and introspective,no really I am, so if you not in a deep introspective mood then ummmm maybe you should skip to the end, lol I don’t know what it is about my life that I changed but I am happier and feel like the world is a happy place where butterflies poop rainbows. I suppose in a sort of way, I am walking on sunshine and not letting anything or anyone get me down. Why is that? Because happiness is found deep within me 🙂 I honestly used to care a lot about what people said and thought about me. Then I just let go because in as much as there are plenty of people who don’t like me, there is more who who love me and what’s more is that I love myself so I am GOOOODDD!! I am my own little ball of sunshine in more ways that one 🙂

Being a first time nominee I have noooo clue what to do but I will give it my best shot and I suppose follow the instructions to the latter. I surely do hope I do it right or else I might have to do it all over again.. 

The following are details of this award:

  • Include the award’s logo on your blog.
  • Answer some questions about yourself.
  • Nominate 10-12 other fabulous bloggers for this award.
  • Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blogs letting them know they have been nominated. (now this seems like a mammoth task, oh well if it must be done)
  • Share the love and link to the person who nominated you
  1. What is your favorite color? I do not like to pick a favourite cause I feel like I am making the other colours feel bad.. seriously, I was one of those kids who coloured with all the crayons.. <_>
  2. What is your favorite animal? All puppy dogs
  3. What is your favorite number? Six
  4. What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink? Fanta or Pure-Joy Orange Juice
  5. Do you prefer Facebook or Twitter?  Twitter, facebook is soooo bleh…
  6. What is your passion?  Family, friendships, reading, music, travel, sports, laughter, outdoors, bar-b-cues (yeah I said it), good food… 
  7. Do you prefer getting or giving presents? BOTH!!!!
  8. What is your favorite pattern? I like solids cause I LOVE to accessorize so they are easier to work with..
  9. What is your favorite day of the week? any day with day in it 🙂
  10. What is your favorite flower? errrr the Pretty flower??? lol 

I nominate the following cause they bring sooooo much sunshine every time I read a post 🙂 Without further ado, my nominees in no particular order, drum roll please 🙂
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Little Miss Sunshine :)

  1. Hey Luwi, came home to meet this. Thanks for the nomination. Totally made my evening. You my dear, are the Miss Sunshine of us all. Hugs*

  2. Jeeze, Julia! on said:

    Thank you so much for the nomination! What a sweet sentiment! It makes the world such a wonderful place when people are supportive + encouraging of one another. I’m truly lucky 🙂

    xx.

  3. Oh. OH. Thanks for the nomination. Means a lot 🙂

  4. Congrats on your award, and thanks for considering me, I feel very flattered.
    I’m trying to make the blog post as soon as possible, but I have stuff coming up before, meaning: the award post will probably not on my blog until some time in April.
    Just to let you know that I didn’t ignore or forgot it. 😉
    Wonderful day to you and don’t forget to let the sunshine in!

Leave a Reply

