Bits of Luwi

Live, Laugh, Love….

Crossroad Conundrums

yes, that is me trying to sound smart and insightful. Ok, maybe not. I really am at a crossroads in my life finding myself needing to take one way or the other and I honestly do not know which route to take and I have no one to turn to for objective advice. Growing up really sucks. It should come with a warning label.

  if that said do not grow up unless you absolutely have to, or proceed with caution, and I was shown this label when growing up, I promise you, I would not be typing this right now. Lol

anyway, so I have found myself with this huge decision to make and honestly sometimes I wish I could put a pause on life and fast forward it to where I would like for it to be. The main issue I have is not being on the same page with people I care about. It just becomes so difficult once you grow up especially when you are done with your under graduate degree.. bring on the pressure of having to move out of the house, finding a suitable partner if you didnt find one already in university, getting married. bills *insert high pitch scream here*

I get that not all your friends will be with you for your life time and probably the guy you date in college is not the guy you marry but WHY, WHY must it be that way?? why cant things be simple without one having to worry about making sure the people around you are insync with you?? two words come to to mind which as one grows seem synoymous, responsibility and maturity..

One must make responsible decisions. be it financially or otherwise especially financially. that is the most important one of all as with financial maturity comes all else. but for one to grow financially or other wise you need to be on the same page as most of the people you decide to surround yourself with. Sadly I look around and I worry that by the end of the year I will not be in touch with some of the people in my life right now. but hey such is the burden that comes with growing up..xx

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

