Bits of Luwi

Live, Laugh, Love….

Without You

I love Glee, I might be the biggest gleek out there.. Ok nope thats a lie, let me not take it away from the gays with their sparkly studded loafers and love for show tunes..

Still I love it, the music just makes me feel some type of way. So right now sitting in my room trying to add two more pages to chapter 4 of my dissertation, listening to Glee’s rendition of David Guetta and Usher’s without you, which I must say is beautiful 🙂 , Lea Michele has such a gorgeous voice.

Ok I digress. Wow that is a poorly structured sentence, my supervisor must have been on to something when he said I tend to go on and on with no end in sight.. here I go again.

Ok on a more serious note, after listening to the lyrics of this song, I have a question, what is it that makes us need we need people to survive? What scientific proof does one have that a person cannot live without someone else. I mean unless you were born a twin or a triplet or quadruplet, I’m sure you get my drift, you are born into this world alone. Yes, we need to surround ourselves with people for social interactions social growth and all that, but to say that you cannot live without someone is in my opinion a little bit of an exaggeration.  And even if one needs social interaction it really is a scary thing to do like what if I’m not cool enough, or smart enough or anything enough.. I am sure these are thoughts that have gone through your head many a time..

Rejected

fear of rejection can act as a big motivator for man to either act or not act. and in the same way so does fear of the unknown. Sometimes one is inclined to feel that they engage in social interactions because they do not wanna be alone. But I recently discovered something I love being alone.. I live for the quiet moments with just me and my thoughts or a glass of wine or a good book or one of my favourite shows. I loooovvveee it…  So really at the end of the day we need to get this I cannot live without this person notion out of our heads. How can you hang out with someone if you cannot hang out with yourself? I cannot stand self loathing people, so get it straight you can live without *insert persons name here*, its just that society makes you feel like you cannot.. but get over it YOU is all you need..xx

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Without You

  1. Nice post Luwi. You are wise beyond your years. :).

  2. luckyluwi on said:

    awwww thank you B, you are too kind 🙂

Leave a Reply

