Bits of Luwi

Live, Laugh, Love….

Chin Up!

This something I have had to tell myself a lot in the past week. Chin Up, Lweendo, everything will be fine. I don’t know whether in life these little self assurances really do make us feel better or its just a state of mind that helps us get through a bad patch. Either way, we tell ourselves these little mantras (wait, is that what they are called) no, I mean self motivational quotes ‘its always darkest before the dawn’ ‘for you to get a rainbow, there must be rain’, ‘when a door closes, a window somewhere opens’. Anyway I’m not one to dwell much on self motivation but today I find myself saying to myself, all will be well, he’ll never let a righteous tear fall to the ground in pain, so chin up and smile :). 

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Chin Up!

  1. Chin up indeed! 🙂

Leave a Reply

