Bits of Luwi

Live, Laugh, Love….

Mythical Muses

When I received the challenge for this month, I must say I was quite excited when I opened my mail and found it was an email from Martha, until I opened the email and I read it over and over and over and over again and I came up empty…. I was struggling to find what inspires me to write down my thoughts, to find my muse…I always say I am not the most creative person on the planet, in fact all my blog entries are nothing creative just me writing what I know personal experiences and all… thus the struggle to find what inspires me… I looked up the word muse, it is a mythical creature that inspired literature, poetry blah blah blah and for some reason certain works  portray muses as being sex goddesses and I can definitely say without a doubt that I do not have that!!!!! LOL…

My inspiration to blog, to write or to whip up something magical in the kitchen (yes cooking is art too!!!!) is self preservation if I am being honest. Its simply me trying to find a way not to let my thoughts and emotions bubble over and lead me into a downward spiral of depression and despair…lol…

So unless there is such a thing as inspiring yourself to write and I dont think such a thing exsits, lol, muses in my life are mythical..

Those are my two cents on the matter, my name is Lweendo and #Iamazedblogger Inline image 2

 

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Mythical Muses

  1. Refreshing honesty

  2. Pingback: Coercing Creativity

  3. Heather on said:

    Hi there! I’m Heather and I was hoping you could answer a question about your blog! Please email me at Lifesabanquet1(at)gmail(dot)com 🙂

Leave a Reply

